Sumner County Schools

Per TCA 49-2-128 and Board Policy JBCCA, the following Sumner County Schools will be accepting out-of-zone requests. The acceptance of a request does not guarantee placement within the requested school.


Beech High School

Gallatin High School

Hendersonville High School

Portland High School

Westmoreland High School

White House High School


Rucker Stewart Middle School

Joe Shafer Middle School

V. G. Hawkins Middle School

T.W. Hunter Middle School

Portland East Middle School

Westmoreland Middle School

White House Middle School


Westmoreland Elementary School

Walton Ferry Elementary School

Sumner County Schools is a collaborative culture of high performing students, teachers, and school communities.